September 16, 2010

ode to the dvr

Posted in mousie at 8:11 pm by Anonymouse

I’ve got nothing tonight.

I’m currently watching a rerun of Friday Night Lights – a show that I’ve started watching recently thanks to ABCFamily.

Or, maybe no thanks.

Back before the tifaux and after I was tired of the vcr, I only watched a handful of shows religiously.

Now, thanks to the wonders of dvr, I can try new shows on like a pair of jeans in a badly lit fitting room.

However, the difference between the shows and the jeans is that I can keep watching an ill-fitting show much more comfortably than I can walk around in an ill-fitting pair of jeans.

Oh, tifaux.  I love you.

You.

Enable.

Me.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I am so with you. A DVR is life changing. I don’t know how I lived without it.


Leave a Reply

