September 18, 2010

shave it, wax it, pluck it or leave it?

Posted in mousie at 7:30 pm by Anonymouse

I have a hairy finger.

Like a man.

Or a monkey.

Just one.

Let’s back up a bit, shall we?

Last spring, I developed a gross, itchy, swollen, dry excema patch on my left hand ring finger.

Of all the places to have it – how about the one finger that I want to wear a ring on every single day.

So, I finally went to the doctor about it when it was bleeding and still itchy and hurting and bleeding and awful.

The doctor diagnosed it as excema (which I had already done, thanks to Dr. Google and Nurse Wikipedia.

He also prescribed a steroid cream.

Which happens to be more of a gel than a cream.

After many days of mostly-daily application of the steroid cream/gel, I feel like I have developed some extra hairs on this particular finger.

What do they put in that stuff?

Primate snot?

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Oh, great. Now I have to decide which is more annoying, my eczema fingers (thumb and middle finger) or extra hairy fingers. And I am already particularly hairy.


Leave a Reply

