September 23, 2010

to mia’s mom

Posted in mousie at 10:01 am by Anonymouse

When your sister-in-law, my friend, emailed me a few days ago about wearing pink today to honor your sweet baby, I knew I wanted to do it.

When I look at the facebook album and see pictures of men, women, boys, girls, whole offices of people and entire high school classes wearing pink today, I tear up.

We’ve never met, but I know your story.

I wish I didn’t, because I wish it wasn’t yours.

Or anyone’s.

But today, I’m remembering the life of a baby we never knew, but we know she is loved.

Today, I’m not going to sweat the small stuff and I’m going to be more silly and less distracted.

Today, I’m thinking of her.

And of you.

Today, I’m hugging my baby a little tighter.

Today, I’m wearing pink.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I’ll go change right now.


Leave a Reply

