September 27, 2010

just another manic monday

Posted in mousie at 5:33 pm by Anonymouse

Oh my, it feels like it’s been a crazy day.

But not with anything exciting.

I’ve returned emails about the adoption.

I’ve been to the grocery store and Costco.

I went to the library.

I bought a double stroller from a friend.

I baked three layers of chocolate cake only to realize that I don’t have enough cocoa to make the chocolate buttercream.

In lieu of making a third trip to the store today, I texted my friends from my accountability group begging them to have mercy on my sanity and give me 2/3 c of cocoa tonight.

I received a sanity saving text from my friend promising me cocoa.

I made a huge pot of barbecue sauce and started a pork loin in the roaster.

I opted against cooking chili for my family and decided it was a perfect night for hot dogs on the grill.

That singular decision will save me lots of cooking and dishes time and result in a less-crazy me.

I ironed pants for my husband because he’s out of ironed pants.

I did some administrative tasks for my moms group.

I made the bed.

I did a little bit of parenting in there somewhere too.

It doesn’t sound like so much when I write it out here, but it’s felt like a lot today and when I’m shredding pork and frosting a cake at 11pm and making room in the fridge for said pork and said cake, it will probably feel like a lot then too.

The good news: I can go ahead and check blogging off the list for today.

4 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    My husband doesn’t get ironed pants.

    Vanilla icing on chocolate cake is excellent.

    And yes, that sounds like a lot of stuff.

  2. circaeightyeight said,

    doesn’t sound like a lot?! you’re insane! if i could have half that motivation/energy i’d be golden. i just went to internship today. then the gym. made dinner. annnnd of course, checked facebook.

  3. addy1013 said,

    lots and lots of stuff. i HATE having to go BACK to the store. i usually make jed do it. 😉

  4. Sounds like a lot to me!

    I am a once-a-year ironer. It’s when the kids need their VBS t-shirts.


Leave a Reply

