September 28, 2010

things that are wrong with me: take one

Posted in mousie at 7:59 pm by Anonymouse

Tonight, I took a meal to a family who has a new baby.

This is the 3rd meal I’ve taken to people in 10 days.

In between the 3 meals, I made cookies for a baby shower and a cake for my moms group.

I seriously cannot even stop myself when I hear that someone has a baby, surgery, social event, whatever.

I always offer.

Sometimes I don’t even know the people.

It’s ridiculous.

I told Mr. Mouse this morning that

I

was

done.

Seriously, over it.

I’m tired.

Tired of cooking.

Tired of going to the store all the time.

Tired of delivering food at the same time that everyone is trying to drive home from work.

I’m tired.

This morning, I went to moms group and heard that a girl from church was at the hospital in labor.

And I asked who was organizing meals for them.

Just like that.

It’s a sickness.

5 Comments »

  1. addy1013 said,

    you’re too good for yourself 😉 and you’re cooking is rockin.

  2. addy1013 said,

    ps-think i could fedex a meal to you when pipsqueak gets there?

  3. Darci said,

    my allergies are acting up. I think i need chocolate cake.

  4. circaeightyeight said,

    you don’t ever have to cook for me. just meet me a mi ranch. =)

  5. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Yeah, me too. I mean, I’m NOT doing any of those things because we know no one here, but I would be.


Leave a Reply

