October 2, 2010

bullet points: edition it’s been awhile

Posted in mousie at 8:05 pm by Anonymouse

  • I just saw the second half of the Friends episode where they create the poking device.  Hilarious.
  • I picked the biggest booger out of Baby Swiss’s nose today.  Huge.
  • My sister-in-law (Mr. Mouse’s brother’s wife) was bathing two of her kids and one of mine tonight.  While all three were in the tub, she said to her two, “Okay, all OurLastName kids are getting out of the tub.”  I reminded her that Baby Swiss shares that last name too.  It would seem she bathes random children quite often.
  • We had Dunkin Donuts for breakfast today.  I opted to drive much further than I needed to for donuts in order to not have to get out of my car.  I’m thankful for drive-thrus.
  • I LOVE this quote.  Love.
  • One of those magazine selling guys rang my doorbell AND knocked on my door today during nap time.  He kept me at the door no less than 20 minutes.  I still didn’t buy any subscriptions, but I’ll tell you what – I can see where you would buy one just to shut him up.
  • I saw him still walking through the neighborhood 7 hours later.  He probably only hit 14 houses in that time, but he certainly was working hard.
3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I saw that quote in a magazine article about here and thought it was excellent.

    I haven’t done it yet, but I could totally see why some people photograph the giant boogers, for posterity. I mean, how does all that FIT in there?

    I had one of those annoying salesmen (women) at our house a while ago. I told her we couldn’t talk now, so she made an appointment to come back the next day. And… we went to the mall specifically to avoid her during that appointment. I only felt a little bad about it too.

  2. Darci said,

    Please tell me that you were not right by my house at the dunkin doughnuts.

  3. addy1013 said,

    i would totally drive WAY out of my way just to not get out of the car. just skipping the whole buckling process-yeesh.

    can we recall a recent visit when 3 of us couldn’t handle bathing 3 kids? yet somehow we all manage to do it on our own at any given time. still makes me chuckle.


Leave a Reply

