October 13, 2010

admitting it

Posted in mousie at 1:11 pm by Anonymouse

We’re in the home stress.

What?  Did you think I meant home stretch?

Nope.

Stress is the word.

I didn’t really get it until today.

I knew I’d been feeling off, but then I heard from the social worker (just routine adoption communication – nothing revolutionary) and I felt all panicky.

I’m tired all the time, but I’m not sleeping well.

I’m lethargic.

My jaw is constantly sore.

It’s been one month since our match meeting.

I can’t really imagine doing this for longer.

And I know the worst is yet to come.

But I also know that the best will come right after the worst.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I know! I am stressed on your behalf! Also, I cannot wait.

  2. Kelly said,

    You have every right to be stressed out. Baby Pipsqueak could be here anyday now. The best is yet to come for sure.

  3. addy1013 said,

    always praying for you! i can’t imagine what this is like! but, thankfully, He can 🙂


Leave a Reply

