October 17, 2010

important life matters

Posted in mousie at 9:00 pm by Anonymouse

I catch a lot of flack for being a “shoes & hairbows” kind of mom, but I’d like to let you know that the rooms of my two daughters are painted yellow (Pipsqueak) and blue (Baby Swiss).

These colors are not inherently girly.

So there.

We did paint both rooms in the last two weekends and it’s so nice to have it done.

Although, we still have to paint the bathroom between the girls’ bedrooms.

I would like to paint it some shade of pale pink or pale purple, but it seems wasteful to buy paint just for the bathroom when we have enough yellow or blue leftover to easily cover the bathroom.

If only this was the only thing on my mind…

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Um, duh. Paint it green. Then you don’t have to buy anymore paint but you still get a different color.

    Matt won’t let me paint Elizabeth’s room blue, even though I really want to. He says that is a boy color. I keep telling him that it would be a GIRLY blue.

  2. Kelly said,

    Mea has more shoes that “match” outfits then I do by far, since most of mine are black. I clearly have a hair bow, headband, and barrette problem, but I can’t have my girl going around with boring hairdo’s. It just won’t do.
    Mea’s room is a bluish/purpley color because we didn’t know what she would be. It’s about time to revamp, and we’ll let her pick her own color this time. Most likely pink.

  3. addy1013 said,

    haha, i like the green idea. or stripes! 🙂


Leave a Reply

