November 15, 2010

it’s the little things

Posted in mousie at 9:42 pm by Anonymouse

I really like my husband.

He unloads the dishwasher every morning.

I hate unloading the dishwasher.

He forgot to eat his share of the brownies, so they were there today when I needed them.

(We all know that my emotional eating is no secret.)

He took over feeding the baby this morning, so that I could go back to bed for about an hour before he left for work.

He feeds the big kid breakfast every single morning.

Tonight, he took Baby Swiss with him on a quick errand even though it meant less peace and quiet for him because he saw me teetering on the edge during Battle Eat-Your-Noodles.

The other night when I crawled back into bed after administering a middle of the night feeding, he said “I love you.”

What I heard was, “I love you.  And thank you for taking care of our babies.  You’re a good mom and a good wife.”

Even though he doesn’t remember saying it, I’m going to stick with that story.

 

 

4 Comments »

  1. Renee said,

    Sounds like you have yourself a pretty great guy and he has himself a pretty great girl. :o)

  2. addy1013 said,

    there’s a reason he got the nickname aunt b gave him 😉

  3. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I think you should keep him.

  4. Jamie Gunn said,

    It really is the little things!
    Love to see that love looks like that for others too!
    You’re a great girl deserving of that great guy.


Leave a Reply

