November 22, 2010

inappropriate

Posted in mousie at 11:51 am by Anonymouse

Trying to dress your toddler for a visitation and funeral is not the easiest thing.

Conservative is not exactly my style for toddler clothes shopping.

So here is my dilemma…

Should she wear the dress with the sparkly tights?

Too flashy?

The striped tights with the floral/butterfly dress and the fur vest?

Too busy?

The tiered tutu skirt with the ribbon sash?

Too “look-at-me”?

Yeah, I’m just hoping she can get away with flashy, busy or look-at-me since she’s so little because that’s what we’ve got.

5 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    She is cute enough to get away with naked. That’s probably not the way to go though.

    I vote sparkly tights.

  2. addy1013 said,

    i think she could absolutely get away with anything. she’ll probably brighten the day.

  3. Kelly said,

    Mea was about 15 months old when my aunt died. My sister had a dress of my nieces that was black with a purple stripe. Truthfully, she could have been wearing anything. It was the first time any of our family had a chance to meet her. Little kids and babies make the situation at hand seem less difficult. I know that without the distraction of taking care of my girl, I would have been a mess.

  4. Tiffany said,

    Ashlyn wore a dress with no underware to my grandmas funeral, (we were potty training, I was a little overwhelmed, there are lots of excuses) Trust me, anything baby swiss wears will be great, just make sure she is indeed wearing underware before you leave the house.:)

  5. j said,

    Tiff – that’s funny because Emma wore a dress and no panties to MY grandma’s funeral. We too were potty training.

    Mouse – it’ll be great.


Leave a Reply

