November 23, 2010

always choose the sitter

Posted in mousie at 9:34 pm by Anonymouse

Well, as it turns out – what the child wore was not nearly as much of an issue as how the child behaved.

I actually declined the offer from my sister-in-law to have Baby Swiss come play with her kids and a babysitter during the funeral.

Because in crowds of strangers, my child stares and is mute.

In case you didn’t know, staring and muteness pretty much constitute perfect funeral behavior.

I’m sure you can imagine where this is going.

My child and I spent much of the funeral in the bathroom because that was the only door there was to close.

She did okay for a while though – picking pretend food out of my hand and eating it.

When the pretend food was gone though, it was all over.

 

2 Comments »

  1. addy1013 said,

    someone needs to inform swiss that mama chooses when the pretend food is gone, not baby swiss 🙂

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I hate it when the pretend food runs out. It makes me pretend hungry.


Leave a Reply

