November 27, 2010

the facts of life

Posted in mousie at 8:27 pm by Anonymouse

We are home.

Between the birthday party weekend, the funeral and Thanksgiving, we have been with one set or the other (or both) of grandparents for 9 straight days.

I think it’s safe to say we will have a rough re-entry week this week.

Someone go warm up the time out spot and remind my baby that she doesn’t always need to be held.

In other news, we have slept in the last several mornings because we’ve had extra people around who want to get up ridiculously early to play with our children, I haven’t cooked in who knows how long and I have five meals in my freezer and three in my fridge thanks to my mom.

You take the good, you take the bad…

Completely unrelated:

We heard from the pediatrician right before we left town on Wednesday that Pipsqueak’s repeat blood work is all normal, so no more concerns about cystic fibrosis.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Ahhhhhhhh. Giant sigh of relief. I am so glad the tests came back well.

    We will be having a fun-filled re-entry week after the company leaves tomorrow. We already had to have a time out today and about fifteen minutes later, she tells me “I need another time out.”

  2. Kelly said,

    What good news! I’m sure you are breathing a big sigh of releif. We had some tests done when Mea came home that were scary as well, so I know only too well how that rollercoaster of feelings goes.

  3. Yay on the good test results! Relief!

    May this week be smooth-sailing for your girls.


Leave a Reply

