November 29, 2010

time is ticking away

Posted in mousie at 9:12 pm by Anonymouse

Today I found the most darling birthday shirts.

They only had two.

And it just so happened that of those two, one had a “1” and one had a “3”.

It was as if it was meant to be.

I mean next November, I will have a joint birthday party for a one-year old and a three-year old.

And there were the shirts.

With their applique crowns and sparkly jewels and perfect numbers staring at me.

And I picked them up.

Then I put them back.

Then I went back and picked them up again and marveled at their perfection.

I contemplated appropriate tutu and hair bow options.

Then I put them back.

I browsed a bit more.

Then I went back and picked them up.

Then I put them back.

And I left the store a little sad and dejected.

Because I only have 11 months to decide what my children will wear to their birthday party.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Hurry! Go back and get them!

  2. addy1013 said,

    and now i have a dc talk song stuck in my head.

  3. And when they’re old enough, they’ll start planning their next birthdays 364 days in advance. Think ahead! It’s a good skill to use early and often.


Leave a Reply

