December 1, 2010

for these children i have prayed

Posted in mousie at 6:56 pm by Anonymouse

My children are geniuses.

Without anyone telling them and without talking to each other about it, they know that tonight daddy won’t be home until after bedtime.

And they are doing their best to protest.

So as not to tire themselves, they mostly take turns whining and/or crying.

I figure I could shut the big one up with a constant stream of candy, as per her requests.

Unfortunately, I think that would just be a short term fix, so I decline those requests.

The little one could be mostly be silenced with some duct tape to the binky to the face.

But even if I didn’t think better of that idea on my own (and I do!), we still have social workers involved for a few more weeks in our relationship with this child, so I think we better stay away from the tape.

It’s days like this that I’m thankful for my infertility issues.

Because it’s days like these that I could very easily take my children for granted.

1 Comment »

  1. Rach said,

    ha! yes, yes, and yes… đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

