December 9, 2010

it’s been awhile since I’ve talked about chick-fil-a

Posted in mousie at 6:09 pm by Anonymouse

People always ask me how life with two kids is going.

My answer is that it isn’t really that big of a deal – it just takes longer to do anything or go anywhere.

But, I guess to me that goes without saying…thus the no big deal.

I mean sure, sometimes the baby has to cry an extra minute because I’m busy putting the toddler’s hoodie on Elmo.

Or maybe the toddler has to wait an extra minute for her 5th round of Os while I fix a bottle.

Life is tough, kids.  You might as well get used to it now.

So, today I did my first unassisted lunch out with both kids.

I mean it was a Chick-fil-A (duh) play-date, so my friend was there with her two-year old, but you know what I mean.  Because really, I don’t have a burning desire to go out to eat with just me and my two children at this point.  It’s not quite the same social experience as going out to eat with my mom and my sister.

Chick-fil-A had a special promotion going on today, so the staff – who are always extremely helpful, were almost annoyingly helpful today.

I kid you not, there were three.  THREE. Chick-fil-A employees simultaneously helping us get to our table with our food.

One (someone who I actually know from church) was arranging the high chairs and table mats for Baby Swiss and her friend.

Another brought my tray to the table and then (without being asked) went to fetch napkins and straws (he had asked about sauce and utensils and I declined).

A third lifted Baby Swiss into her high chair while I parked the infant carrier on the extra chair.

We run errands together all the time, but I think that for now I will reserve my eating out alone with two children only to Chick-fil-A.

 

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I think I am going to have to start eating at Chick-fil-A.

  2. Kelly said,

    No wonder you go there! That’s pretty amazing service! The only one we have here is in a mall location. They are very nice, but I’ve never had anyone walk me to my table.


Leave a Reply

