December 19, 2010

sad

Posted in mousie at 10:30 pm by Anonymouse

I have a friend who had a miscarriage yesterday.

It makes me sad.

And it makes me thankful that those days are behind me.

But mostly it makes me sad.

Sometimes it is frustrating that people don’t know what’s it’s like.

But I don’t really wish for anyone to know.

Now she knows.

And I know too.

And hopefully I can be a better friend to her because I know too.

I’ve been there.  And it sucks.

But now I’m just playing the cards I’ve been dealt.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I’m sorry. I’ve been there too and it does suck.

  2. Oh, no. Your poor friend. So sorry for her. My SIL recently lost a pregnancy at 12 weeks. I felt like the miscarriage ambassador as I answered questions and cried with her. Now, she’ll do the same thing for someone else someday. The Suck will continue as long as earth as we know it keeps spinning.


Leave a Reply

