December 30, 2010

guest post: a bit overdue edition

Posted in mousie at 9:22 pm by Anonymouse

Hi.

My mama finally let me do a guest post.

I know, I’m only 8 weeks old and I’m already guest posting on blogs.

I’m what they call advanced.

I can cry and toot at the same time too.

See?  Advanced.

So, I’m starting to get used to these Mouse people who I live with.

They’re not all the cool, but they hang out with me, so I like to say that they are cool by association.

I’m officially part of their family now.

That means my mama can stop leaving raised eyebrows in her wake at the doctor’s office with her clearly-a-different-race-than-her-kid  and her kid-with-a-different-last-name.

I think it’s funny.

Mama thinks it’s funny too.

It’s because we’re adopted.

Duh.

So, it’s official.

We went to court and everything.

My daddy wore his work clothes and my mama had to wear something other than her usual jeans and sneakers.

I wore my Christmas dress and my big sister wore hers too.

My mama doesn’t want to post the picture on her blog because she says she looks fat and hideous.

I’m not going to lie, she doesn’t look nearly as gorgeous as she is in real life, but I’m going to post it because I think I look pretty cute.

That flower on my headband is deceptively heavy.

3 Comments »

  1. Kelly said,

    Good job on your first guest post Pipsqueak, I’m sure it’s the first of many. Your family looked beautiful on your very special day. Did you have to beat up the judge?

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Obviously that flower is very heavy. Probably all your extra brains are pretty hard to hold up too. tell your Mama that she doesn’t look fat or hideous at all.

  3. Rach said,

    I’ve been out of the loop for awhile but man, this pic may or may not have brought a tear to my face.

    I like your writing style, Pipsqueak. very eecummings.


Leave a Reply

