December 31, 2010

2010: a blog year in review

Posted in mousie at 12:05 pm by Anonymouse

My thoughts on a year of daily blogging will come later.

For now, I’d just like to say: Did any of us actually think I would do it?

I know I didn’t.

And yet, here I am.

I did this to summarize 2007’s blog year.  Then I proceeded to spend two years barely blogging, so I didn’t have enough content to do it again.  I thought it ended up being a pretty accurate review of 2007, so we’ll see if it works for 2010.

2010 blog review: the first line of the first post of each month

January: So, I’m strongly considering doing the whole blog every. single. day. for a year thing.

February: So, I’m sick.

March: Meet Chuck.

April: Yesterday, our friend came over to play in the afternoon because his babysitter was sick and his mom and dad needed to be at work.

May: This will probably be my last post about the garage sale for awhile.

June: I’m watching Chopped and it’s grill day.

July: My friend had a tough week last week.

August: I’ve said before that our exposure to adoption has made us more “pro-adoption” than we ever were before.

September: Me: Mama’s gonna have high blood pressure. Baby Swiss: I a helper?

October: I have a friend who likes to call me her most professional friend.

November: It’s National Adoption Month.

December: My children are geniuses.

 

I’ll be back.  But it probably won’t be for a few days.

6 Comments »

  1. Kelly said,

    I suppose a little break is due to you…good job. I don’t think I could have stuck with it as long as you did.

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I thought you would do it. And I am very proud. Don’t stop now! I’ll buy you a bag of Sweet Tarts if you blog every day next year.

  3. Darci said,

    YES! I made it twice.

    I like reading your blog everyday…add some ads and call it a job!

  4. Katy said,

    I miss you – can you come back now

  5. Renae said,

    Fabulous job making it a whole year!

    Now you’ve had an 11 day break. Please post something, anything so I have something good to read!

  6. circaeightyeight said,

    you’ve had nearly 1 month off blogging, so unless you’ve started another anonymous blog that we all must begin searching for, you should post. at least a few pics of the babe?!?! =)


Leave a Reply

