February 2, 2011

bullet points: the first of 2011 edition

Posted in mousie at 8:40 pm by Anonymouse

  • It would seem Pipsqueak prefers to poo in a fresh diaper.  Every time she does it, I think of the 16 cents or whatever it is that is being wasted.  I’m going to start a tab, I think.
  • Today after lunch, Baby Swiss was sitting in her chair playing with her pretzels.  One pretzel said to the other, “No, he’s my wittle brudder,” then the second pretzel would say, “No, he’s MY wittle brudder.”  And I just wondered where the heck she learned about brothers.
  • Mr. Mouse shoveled our entire three car-width driveway this morning.  The snow was probably 12-14 inches in our driveway.  The things he will do to get away from us.
  • I opened up a package of things I had ordered online that included some gift items for a few different folks.  Baby Swiss was looking at some of them and asking if they were for Pipsqueak and I told her they were for babies even smaller than Pipsqueak.  She wasn’t following, so I referred to them as Pipsqueak’s friends and she said, “They’re my friends too!”  Those poor girls are in trouble.
  • Today, I read some blog of someone who was noting the amount of snow we’ve gotten this month.  What she meant was ytd, since it’s February now and all.  Anyway, I didn’t correct her.
  • I nevur macke mistakez on my blarg.
  • I have three little boys – age 1, 3 and 5 to buy birthday gifts for in February.  I do not know what to buy little boys.  Suggestions are welcome.

 

 

6 Comments »

  1. Brittany said,

    Legos, Little People, books

  2. j said,

    Hot Wheels cars, Legos, blocks, nerf guns, fire trucks that do not make noise.

  3. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Cute fabric balls from Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/listing/67192214/cloth-jingle-ball-with-teeny-tiny-2d-zoo Like that. Elizabeth has a few and loves them (we play “base” with them) and they are awesome for throwing around and not breaking anything (including small faces).

    Or get these: http://www.etsy.com/listing/62043859/6-wooden-cars-party-pack-birthday-favor and give each one two cars.

    Or superhero capes: http://www.etsy.com/search_results.php?search_query=boys+super+hero+capes&search_type=handmade&ref=auto Then you would be particularly awesome,

  4. Kelly said,

    Mea is constantly asking for a little brudder. I say ask your Dad. He says ask your Mom. I say we are in trouble.

    I just got these Pop On Pals, for our little grandson, who just turned 1, and they are super cute, and he’s loving them according to my step-daughter. There are girlish ones, and boyish ones, and animals. But also trucks and airplanes.

    http://www.toysrus.com/search/index.jsp?kwCatId=&kw=pop%20on%20pals&origkw=pop%20on%20pals&f=Taxonomy/TRUS/2254197&sr=1

  5. Kiki said,

    Little boys can break things even with soft fabric balls! I’ve learned from experience.

    A large knobbed shape puzzle for the one year old. Melissa and Doug make a good one.

    Lego creator sets for the 5 year old. Boys can never have too many matchbox cars!

  6. addy1013 said,

    for Christmas we bought lots of our little friends these things called zhu zhu pets(sp?). they’re like 7 bucks, i got them at target. i have heard from the little friends’ parents that they were a total hit.

    i love that swiss’ pretzels talk to each other.


Leave a Reply

