February 7, 2011

2011: the year of the housewife

Posted in mousie at 9:32 pm by Anonymouse

2010 was the year of the blog.

For the one of you paying attention, it was actually a success.

Who knew I had any self-discipline in me?

I’ve decided that 2011 will be the year that I become a better housewife.

There are certain things that I’m not bad at.

I do the dishes every day.

I’m not terrible at laundry.

I keep the cupboards stocked.

I cook supper most nights.

That’s about the end of my housewifery strengths.

For now.

 

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    You can do it! And, since you are now a better blogger, you can do it and tell us all about it.

  2. Kelly said,

    There’s more? I’m in trouble.

  3. j said,

    Since you have a rapidly moving baby, you;’ll be vacuuming every day. You’re 2 year old can take a cl*rox wipe to the bathroom. What more is there?


Leave a Reply

