February 8, 2011

unpleasantries

Posted in mousie at 9:50 pm by Anonymouse

My least favorite thing about being a stay-at-home mom is when I can’t stay home with my kids.

Today I had a dentist appointment.

I have one more in a couple of weeks.

Also this month is my annual china cabinet inspection.

That’s three times in one month – the shortest month of the year, in fact – that I have to pawn my children off onto my friends.

So, for those keeping score, I’m forced to impose on my friends AND endure such pleasantries as needles, drills, drool, duck beaks, scales and waiting rooms.

Good thing it’s a a short month.

And good thing I have friends who are suckers.

And good thing I have kids for which I have to make accommodations.  (Did you see how I avoided ending that one in a preposition?)

Or you all would be listening to a whole other set of complaints.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    See, I usually just take Elizabeth with me. Which sucks. So I need some sucker friends.

  2. Kelly said,

    I’m glad you have those kids that you need to make accommodations for, too.


Leave a Reply

