February 22, 2011

chick-fil-a post #437

Posted in mousie at 7:18 pm by Anonymouse

Brace yourselves, World.

I’m going to say something negative about Chick-fil-A.

It’s February 22, so you know I’m not April Fools-ing you.

Do not.

I repeat.

Do not.

Go to Chick-fil-A on President’s Day.

I went with some friends yesterday – oddly enough because my teacher-friend wanted to get together for lunch on her day off school.

It was a zoo.

I got there a little before 11 and it was crawling with preschool aged kids.

By the time we left, I couldn’t look beyond our crammed table of my friends and some of their kids because the rest of the place just totally stressed me out.

Clearly I am not alone in my love for Chick-fil-A, but I will be avoiding it on President’s Day in the future.

Excpet for maybe the drive-thru.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Nope, I don’t think this is negative about Chick-fil-a, I think this is negative about President’s Day. Why do you hate America, huh?

    Elizabeth told me that she wants to go there tomorrow and get a snack. I should be safe now, right? Although, I think our neighborhood was off school today too, they’d better not be tomorrow.

  2. Kelly said,

    My sister tried to convince me to go to Chuck E Cheese on Monday.

    I declined, because I knew it would be insane.

    And we had a playdate, that didn’t call or show up.

    So Mea got to go to Toys R Us for a consolation prize.


Leave a Reply

