February 28, 2011

just kidding, I know it’s statuses

Posted in mousie at 11:23 am by Anonymouse

I have a friend from high school who “likes” almost all of my facebook statuses (stati? statii).

And by friend, I mean facebook friend, small high school (167 in our graduating class) classmate, and friend-of-friends.

Her facebook statuses (stati? statii?) are often of the feminist nature and/or indirectly (or almost directly) criticizing women who choose marriage, kids and, horror-of-horrors, stay-at-home-momdom.

That or she’s complaining about guys.

Ironic, no?

Anyway, my facebook statuses (stati? statii?) are usually related to my day-to-day life as a stay-at-home.

I’d be really curious to actually have a conversation with her about why she always “likes” my statuses (stati? statii?).

Does she “like” everyone’s statuses (stati? statii?)?

Does she do it to mock me?

Is she secretly jealous of the glamorous life of an emotional eating, lunch-feeding, Bible verse teaching, rolling-over encouraging, nose bleed cleaning stay-at-home mom?

And then, the real question:

Is she over thinking the whole “like” button click as much as I am?

Probably not.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I’m going to go with secretly jealous of your glamorous life. Also, you write good statii.

  2. Kelly said,

    You do write good statii.

    My cousin recently unfriended, and blocked me, because all I do is talk about my 5 year old. If she knew me at all she’d know my kid is 4. She also acted like she was bff’s with Mack, and Mack deleted her a year ago.

    People on Facebook can be crazy.

  3. addy1013 said,

    how long did it take you to write out stati, statii every time? šŸ™‚ i know it just took me at least 4 seconds longer because i had to really think about it…..4 seconds i’ll never see again. *sigh*


Leave a Reply

