July 14, 2011

seeing red

Posted in mousie at 1:27 pm by Anonymouse

I went to the dentist this morning.

I hate going to the dentist, but because my husband is into oral hygiene and stuff, I do my wifely duty and go twice a year now.

So, the postcard came in the mail last Thursday alerting me to the impending doom.

I mean my upcoming appointment.

So for seven days, I used the stupid electric toothbrush that I hate instead of the good old dentist office freebie like usual.

For seven days, I flossed – praying that my gums would stop bleeding before my appointment.

Seven days of oral misery.

Then today, for the first time in 30 years (to be fair, I guess I’ve only had teeth for 29.5 of those years), I was chastised for my brushing.

Because I’m a grown-up and not at all juvenile in my thought processes, I laid in that stupid chair with that stupid light in my eyes and stupid gloved fingers and weird instruments in my mouth plotting my revenge against the stupid electric toothbrush.

When the appointment was over, I happily skipped to my van with my bag of goodies and excitedly saw that my new freebie toothbrush is red.

I like red.

It says: take that stupid electric toothbrush.

3 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Blah. I need to go to the dentist. I will have to start flossing first too.

  2. Kelly said,

    Attatched to my office is a dentist office, and sometimes that dentisty smell comes over through the vents.

  3. eleven.squared said,

    i have to go to the dentist tomorrow.
    i’m less than thrilled.
    i am distracting myself from the thought by catching up on your blog…thank you? 🙂


Leave a Reply

