July 21, 2011

things i could do

Posted in mousie at 8:43 pm by Anonymouse

I don’t have much to say, but I’m afraid if I skip too many days that I’ll end up skipping too many months.

So here I am!

I sometimes see people with blogs open things up for questions and then they have some questions to answer as fodder for future posts.

I could do that, but I feel like I would get zero questions.

And that’s not so good for the ego.

I could blog about my continuing quest to be tan and skinny, but I think that’s a little tired.

I could lament the fact that my two-year old is starting to act like she is more than halfway to being a three-year old and how that kind of scares me, but who hasn’t heard that saga before?

I could talk about how we’re about to cut Baby Swiss off from her (in bed only) binky, but that would require me to admit that my two-and-a-half-year old still uses a binky.

I could lament the fact that my kid keeps having bloody noses, but I’m too busy doing laundry and buying more Dawn dish soap in bulk.

Okay, it’s my move on Words with Friends.  Gotta go.

4 Comments »

  1. Sarah Abrahams said,

    I have two questions. What is your relationship with Pipsqueak’s firstmom like? Also, has Baby Swiss noticed that her skin is a different color than the rest of your family? How have you handled that? (I ask because my son is three and he has started noticing and making comments about this. For example, he asked the other day, “Mommy, when will I be blond?” I was wondering how others deal with this and if there is anything I should be doing to help him with his identity.)

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Your dad’s response to the bloody nose thing that you put on Twitter made me laugh really hard.

    If you had to eat a restaurant that wasn’t Chick-fil-A, which restaurant would it be?

    What is your favorite kind of chocolate chip cookie?

  3. Rachel said,

    Do you want to adopt again? Any desire to add a boy to your brood?

  4. Kelly said,

    I think it’s best to get rid of the binky now. I wish I’d have done it at Baby Swiss’ age. When we did get rid of them, we talked about it for a week, and then the day they were gone they were gone. I figured it would be a nightmare.

    Have you tried running a humidifier in her room for the bloody noses? I used to get them all the time, and this helped.

    What activites do you have planned for your big family vacation? Are you headed somewhere with a lake?


Leave a Reply

