August 2, 2011

not fun and fun

Posted in mousie at 2:02 pm by Anonymouse

Well, we’re back from our lake vacation/family reunion.

I don’t really have much to say about it.

It was pretty much not a lot of fun with a little bit of torture thrown in.

I had the opposite of not a lot of fun last night though.

In case you’re feeling sluggish this Monday, the opposite of not a lot of fun is…

FUN!

Last night, [most of] the girls from my small group went out to eat here.

Now, to be honest, I think that we would have had a good time no matter where we went – we just like to have fun together.

However, combine the fun with liquid cheese, melted chocolate and bottomless bread, brownies and rice krispie treats and you get something better than fun.

I much prefer girl’s night out to crazy family reunion.

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I have never been to the restaurant with the melted cheese. I have got to try that soon.

    Family reunion trips are not my favorite either. So much work.

  2. Kelly said,

    My family is so small and all over the place that we never have reunions. Unless someone dies, gets married, graduates, etc. Sometimes not even then. We are pretty much strangers. Sad, really.

    I wish that we had a melty place like that. My husband would love it. I would really like the chocolate. Yum.


Leave a Reply

