September 21, 2011

tomorrow is a new day

Posted in mousie at 9:00 pm by Anonymouse

I had a major fail moment tonight.

I tried a new recipe for supper.

Usually I am pretty good at seeing recipes and knowing if it would be good to try or not.

Tonight was the first night that I actually threw away what I cooked for a meal and reheated leftovers instead.

It was that good.

On top of that, Mr. Mouse and I chose a hill to die on with Baby Swiss and coincidentally she chose the same hill to die on.

It was not fun and pretty much no one won.

Meanwhile, the bananas and noodles were flying from the direction of the Pipsqueakiest member of our family.

All in all, as a full-time stay-at-home mom and housewife, I felt a real sense of accomplishment when all was said and done.

Do I have to do everything around here, Mama?

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    So, what was the new recipe? We had Chinese takeout last night.


Leave a Reply

