October 4, 2011

too tired to think of a clever title

Posted in mousie at 7:36 pm by Anonymouse

I think I’m coming down with insomnia.

Last month, for about two weeks, I had mucho trouble sleeping and then it magically went away.

I wikipedia-ed insomnia and diagnosed mine as a case of PMS insomnia.

Did I just over-share?

Anyway, I had about two weeks of reprieve and the last several nights, my insomnia has been back.

This will not do.

I find it completely unacceptable to have two weeks of regular sleep followed by two weeks of spending hours at a time awake each night.

Am I jumping to conclusions here?

Can someone fix me?

Please?

In addition, can anyone give me an instance where my hormones/reproductive system have been of any use to me?

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Okay, I don’t KNOW, but some of my annoying hormones symptoms have been way better since I started taking handfuls of vitamins every morning. Remember back in like October when I was sick all the time and I asked what kind of vitamins to take? I started taking like all of those and I have really been a lot better since then. Also, try melatonin, it totally helped me sleep much better. Take it when you get ready for bed, I am totally out about a half an hour later.

  2. Kelly said,

    I was going to suggest the melatonin, as well. I have bouts of insomnia, and this always seems to help. They have two different kinds, there are some that are regular pill form, and there are some that can dissolve under your tongue.

    I hadn’t tried the ones that dissolve, but I have a friend who swears by them. Most can be found at health food stores.


Leave a Reply

