October 10, 2011

you: offering to knock me out if i would just shut up already

Posted in mousie at 9:12 pm by Anonymouse

I meant to post Friday that I was taking the weekend off.

But I forgot.

Oops.

I like to make you guys miss me a little bit.

Just kidding, I’m delusional, but not that delusional.

I would have something really smart and sassy for you today except I spent a good chunk of last night awake and lamenting the fact that I was awake.

Then I started wondering if I’d lost more than $700 in mom’s group registration money.

And instead of just getting out of bed and going downstairs to see if it was where I thought it was, I laid in bed thinking about it.

I’m sure I would have been thinking about something else if it wasn’t that though.

As it turns out, I didn’t lose the money, it was just right where it was supposed to be.

I wonder what I’ll think about tonight while I lay in bed awake.

Can’t wait to find out.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I hate those moments spent wondering if I’ve lost something important.


Leave a Reply

