November 9, 2011

disjointed randomness

Posted in mousie at 8:51 pm by Anonymouse

All day today, I’ve been all “ugh…it’s Wednesday. I have to report back to the blog today.”

So, here I am – reporting for duty.

I did the mom’s group testimony on Tuesday.

It went okay.

Not amazing, but not horrible.

I was kind of thinking for awhile that it was going to be horrible, so it’s nice that it wasn’t.

I do have what we call a time issue and talked way too long.

I did learn a few real things about myself in this whole process that I may get around to sharing at some point.

____________

Today, I had some house cleaners come to my house – courtesy of my mom.

I was worried that they would judge me for having my kids in front of the tv when they showed up (the house was tidied and I wanted the children to keep it that way).

Then I realized I should be more worried about them judging me for the inches of dust on every surface of my house and for my bathroom shower.

Oh, the bathroom shower.

It was bad.

And now it is amazing.

That alone was worth every penny my mom paid.

____________

Monopoly on my phone is broken and I’m devastated.

Please help.

____________

My sister is coming to town tomorrow, so I may or may not be blogging over the next few days.

Like you care.

 

4 Comments »

  1. Missed you!

    Glad the house and shower are clean! Excited for some birthday partying this weekend!

    Enjoy the time with your sis!

  2. Mel Davis said,

    You are missed!

  3. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I do care.

    I asked for house cleaners for Christmas.

    I’m glad the testimony went well!

  4. Kelly said,

    I would love to have a house cleaner. Even for just one day.


Leave a Reply

