November 18, 2011

this is who i am

Posted in mousie at 7:19 pm by Anonymouse

I’m telling you right now, this one is more of a waste of time than normal even.

Read on if you wish, but you’ve been warned…

So, what up with salted caramel these days?

(Does that make me sound like Jerry Seinfeld?)

Anyway, I don’t get this trend of SALTED caramel.

I meal, hasn’t caramel always had salt in it?

Why do we have to point that out?

I think it started with this whole sea salt craze.

Like it makes you more sophisticated or something to put some salty, crunchy sprinkles on top of something that was probably better off left with the salt inside like a proper caramel.

Obviously, I bought some chocolate covered SALTED caramels at Costco this week.

They are delicious.

But I could do without the crunchy salt on top.

For what it’s worth, I also don’t believe people who say that they like sushi.

I think that they are just buying into a trend.

Let’s just eat cheeseburgers and Chick-fil-A like normal people.

2 Comments »

  1. circaeightyeight said,

    but really, i like sushi…and chick-fil-a…and what-a-burger.

  2. HereWeGoAJen said,

    Salted caramel hot chocolate is delicious. However, I have never had any of these caramels with the actual salt on top, that sounds annoying.

    Sushi is delicious. As long as you don’t have any of that raw fish stuff messing it up.


Leave a Reply

