November 26, 2011

hopes and dreams

Posted in mousie at 7:12 pm by Anonymouse

I took this picture with my phone yesterday and I can’t really get it out of my head.

See that?

There are four stocking on my mantle.

And a bonus action blur of my husband vacuuming while I sit on the sofa and play with my phone.

Yep, that’s how I roll.

Four years ago, I wrote this.

It’s a little cranky, but also pretty honest.

And I did miss out on a few of those things I thought I wanted, but ask me if I care.

(I don’t.)

Proverbs 13:12 (NLT) says:

“Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.”

I think that four years ago when I wrote that, my heart was sick due to hope deferred, but for the last three?

Dream fulfilled.

Four stockings on my mantle?

Dream fulfilled.

Goldfish and pretzel goobers in my carpet (for my husband to vacuum up)?

Dream fulfilled.

Fear of meltdowns?

Dream fulfilled.

Cranky, snotty, teething baby that only wants Mama all day, every day?

Dream fulfilled.

“Meet your daughter.”

Dream fulfilled.

You get the idea.

 

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I remember that post from last year and I just had to go back and look it up. šŸ™‚ The four stockings look perfect.

  2. addy1013 said,

    i’m tearing up over here.


Leave a Reply

