November 27, 2011

suckers…they’re not just lollipops

Posted in mousie at 7:51 pm by Anonymouse

I have now typed two half posts and deleted them.

The basic gist is that our technical director at church is trying to come in between me and my husband.

Not really, but he maybe should get us a family zoo pass for Christmas or something.

Except then whenever we scheduled a family trip to the zoo, he would tweet Mr. Mouse and say, “hey, man…can you come help me with this thing that your wife knows nothing about, but is going to annoy her?”

And I would tell him to go because I am so kind and generous.

My husband and I are near the top of the “sucker list” at church.

When someone needs something done, they call us.

Because we always say yes.

Mr. Mouse is just a big geek, so he gets asked to do the geek stuff.

And he likes it.

I imagine that I get calls because I am a sucker.

I think that it usually goes something like this:

Person 1: Hey, we need someone to do job xyz, who would be good at it?

Person 2: Oh, call Anonymouse, she would be average at job xyz, but she always says yes.

I just deleted more stuff.

The moral of the story is that we are suckers, but we are okay with it most of the time.

And our church’s technical director owes us a date night or something.

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I’m sure you are the nicest suckers around. 🙂 And that is part of the reason I like you so much, because you are so nice.

    But I think you are definitely entitled to a nice Christmas present. Complete with a bag of lollipops.

  2. JJ said,

    We were those people. It gets easier to say No. You just have to practice it. Good luck.


Leave a Reply

