November 28, 2011

they’re just shelves

Posted in mousie at 7:21 pm by Anonymouse

I know I’ve posted at least once before about feeling perpetually 23.

Well, nothing makes you feel like the lamest real adult more than getting excited about new shelves for your kids’ playroom.

Not that I know anyone like that.

So, I ordered some shelves the other day for the playroom.

We just had a double birthday party, so we have toy overload and Christmas is coming.

And Baby Swiss is three, which means more and more toys with lots of little pieces, board games and puzzles.

The toy box is just not cutting it on its own anymore.

We have this useless front room in our house that has been home to our extra sofa, but it is becoming an official playroom.

So, shelves are ordered and I’m giddy with excitement.

I’m also the biggest dork in the whole world.

But, you already knew that.

 

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I thought I was the biggest dork in the world. My mom ordered my Christmas presents today (and then called me and told me to take them off my list so that I wouldn’t get duplicates) and I got all these new drawer organizers for the kitchen and I am SUPER excited.

    Plus, I already got super excited about the new playroom shelves. I spent like four months researching them.


Leave a Reply

