December 3, 2011

friendly

Posted in mousie at 8:02 pm by Anonymouse

I often find myself scratching my head about how my friendships came to be.

I’ve probably even blogged about it before, but am too lazy to check.

How did you come to be good friends with the friends you’re closest to?

I have one friend who I really do not know how we ended up being good friends, it seems like we just were all of a sudden.

And now if I don’t see her at least four times a week, something feels off.

I have another friend – I think ultimately our friendship was born out of community viewing of trashy tv.

Please tell me that’s normal.

I could go on about someone becoming friends with me because, as a tall girl I wasn’t afraid to wear heels.

I could also go on about the various thresholds in friendships – like at what point you are comfortable helping yourself to things in someone else’s kitchen, wearing sweats to their house, asking for favors, etc.

I’m not in the mood to go on tonight though, so just imagine that I did.

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    There are some people that I get to the rummaging through cabinets stage almost immediately with. And some that I never get there with. I suspect I would walk into your house and start rummaging immediately. 😉


Leave a Reply

