December 14, 2011

a random link & 12 days of Christmas

Posted in mousie at 8:17 pm by Anonymouse

I don’t click links very often when I read blogs, so I won’t be offended if you don’t click this one, but if you want to know what the infertility and adoption journey was like for me and probably lots of others – at least the guy who wrote it too – you should click it.  Seriously, I think I identify with every single word he wrote.

Now, onto 12 Days of Christmas.

I think Mr. Mouse has figured out what’s going on by now (the third day of Christmas according to our calendar), so I can tell you my fun (for me at least and hopefully him) Christmas activity for this year.

I started on the 12th and that was the First Day of Christmas, so he got one gift – not a partridge in a pear tree.

Then, the next day he got two packs of fancy hot cocoa.

Then, today he got three packs of M&Ms.

So, you get the idea.

I may or may not have gotten creative with some of the numbers, but I can’t reveal all my secrets because it’s only the Third Day of Christmas.

 

1 Comment »

  1. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I read it! But when you put it up somewhere else earlier.

    I like the twelve days of Christmas! That is a great idea! Keep a list so that I can do it next year. 🙂


Leave a Reply

