April 12, 2012

getting back on track

Posted in mousie at 8:33 pm by Anonymouse

So, I have this friend who is my stay-at-home mom friend who lives five minutes away.

In a normal week, we see each other at least two days (one being church and life group on Sunday).

At least.

Well, she up and decided that she would go and have a second baby 3ish weeks ago.

I tell you what, that naughty second baby has ruined my life.

I mean my [very sad] social life.

Not only did she have a baby and then let her extended family come and keep her penned up in her house for WEEKS, she also went and had the gall to let her entire family (minus that naughty baby) get sick right when she was done with all of the extended family.

Totally selfish, right?

I mean what about me?

Well, I’m happy to report a few things:

1. That naughty baby really likes me. She might be naughty, but at least she’s smart.

2. I saw my friend every single day Saturday through Wednesday this week. As you can imagine, her life has significantly improved in the last 6 days.

3. Also, the two of us nearly took out a two-year old bully at Chick-fil-A last night. But that is a story for another day.

3 Comments »

  1. So great that the world is back to normal again! And, I can’t wait to hear you ladies story about taking out the two-year old bully!!

  2. herewegoajen said,

    Yeah, that is totally unacceptable. I hope she at least consulted you before this whole new baby thing.

  3. Holly said,

    Said stay-at-home mom friend is VERY glad to be ‘getting back on track,’ even if it means taking on bullies at Chick-fil-a.


Leave a Reply

