April 25, 2012

three > two

Posted in mousie at 8:57 pm by Anonymouse

Tonight the girls and I went to a park for a picnic and some playing with two friends and each of their two kids.

They each have a child on the two-year old spectrum and a baby who was, for the most part, content to just sit in a stroller.

As we were watching the kiddos and I was chasing Pipsqueak back to the playground for wherever she happened to wander to for the zillionth time; I was a little jealous of my friends who only had to keep track of one of their kiddos because the other was safely strapped down.

Then the two-year old spectrum hit.

And I wasn’t jealous anymore.

Because I had two kiddos to keep track of, but neither of them are two.

Ha.

Well, I’ll laugh for a few more months, then I’ll happily accept help and looks of pity whilst prying my two-year old off of the playground equipment.

Seriously though, two is fun.

Two is wild and crazy and important.

And frustrating.

Three, for me so far, has been more fun.

And less frustrating.

I’m sure Pipsqueak will rewrite the book in our house on two AND three – she certainly has on toddler-hood.

Who? Me?

Stay tuned.

3 Comments »

  1. joy said,

    I agree! When we go places with my three and one year old, and have buddies that are two, I shake my head in wonder. Since we missed Seth being 2, I think I am going to be in for a rude awaking soon.

  2. joy said,

    August 25th. Fun to come!!

  3. HereWeGoAJen said,

    I totally agree! Three!


Leave a Reply

