December 10, 2012

send comfort food

Posted in mousie at 4:27 pm by Anonymouse

Today is potty training day 1 around here.

I have broken a few of my own potty training rules by starting today.

Ask me if I care though.

I really don’t want to buy any more diapers.

So, who cares if we have a major holiday spent with family and excitement coming up?

Who cares if I’m solo parenting for the first few days?

Who cares if we have somewhere to be tomorrow and can’t hole up in the house until she’s mostly trained?

Certainly not me. I’m too busy juggling clorox wipes, m&ms, suckers and laundry.

Just kidding.

Sort of.

This morning she had three wet accidents and one, uh, not-wet accident.

BUT!

She used the potty twice!

I do recall her sister going through at least twice as many panties in her first half day of training.

I am, what they call optimistic, that I am not the biggest fool in the world for starting this ball rolling.

Time will tell.

In the meantime, I’ll be over here giving myself more pep talks than I’m giving my trainee.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    I will go to the post office with comfort food tomorrow morning!


Leave a Reply

