December 13, 2012

and we’ve come full circle

Posted in mousie at 10:16 pm by Anonymouse

I need to stop waiting until evening to post.

Because I’m tired and totally uninspired.

Plus also, my throat is sore.

I was especially careful out to dinner with friends tonight to not double dip in the queso, so as to not share my sore throat.

You’re welcome, Friends.

In happier news, I got three compliments on my scarf today.

Two were from total strangers.

I’m so stylish.

Not really.

Unrelated: Mr. Mouse is back in town and had more potty training success with Pipsqueak tonight while I was out than I’ve had in 2.5 days.

He likes to make me look bad.

Clearly he is going to be solely responsible for potty training Third Baby [that we are not having].

Speaking of our Third Baby [that we are not having]…

I have a name for him.

Because he is a boy, obviously.

Rufus.

I’ve determined that my naming style is Old British People.

I like Malcolm too.

It’s probably for the best that we’re done having babies.

Speaking of babies, my friends are having TWO.

And they are both girls.

Can you imagine anything cuter than twin baby girls?

Baby shower planning is officially in full swing.

The idea is to. die. for.

Okay, I’m off to find a cough drop.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    My throat is sore too. Several days ago, I peered down it with a flashlight and was relieved that it was only a canker sore on the back of my throat and not whatever virus Elizabeth has. But now it’s worse and I think it is both a canker sore on my throat AND whatever virus Elizabeth had.


Leave a Reply

