January 1, 2013

twentythirteen: the year I finally hit my stride?

Posted in mousie at 8:34 pm by Anonymouse

I have my house back and it is a beautiful thing.

Now to regulate all of us.

No problem.

Oh, and happy new year.

Once the company left, we packed up the family and found out the battery in the van was expired.

Moment of silence.

Moment of silence interrupted to say…why does it seem SO MUCH harder to pack up children in coats versus children not in coats?

So, we unpacked the family and repacked ourselves into Mr. Mouse’s truck and headed to a good old fashioned lunch.

At Chick-fil-A.

Then.

Then!

We did something so exciting.

We bought Pipsqueak a big girl bed.

We have yet to paint her room, but maybe this weekend, we’ll paint and then do the big bed switcheroo.

I love my babies and I don’t want to speed up their growing up by any means, but I am enjoying sitting comfortably in the preschool years versus the baby/toddler years.

More on that later perhaps.

In the meantime, I’m looking at a year that feels manageable.

That’s such a dangerous thought to think, isn’t it?

We’ll see what the year brings, but I’m hoping that I finally hit my stride and learn how to successfully balance wife, mom, friend, housekeeper, cruise director, volunteer, laundress, etc. (Not necessarily in that order.)

I mean I’ve got everything I ever wanted – the hunk, the babies, the minivan, good friends, etc. Now I just need to figure out how to do right by all of them.

2 Comments »

  1. Stride….hmm, sounds like someone’s a runner afterall?!:)
    You know what happens when you begin to feel like things are manageable, right?! LOVE that you are getting to enjoy this phase of things–it IS particularly sweet! 🙂

  2. herewegoajen said,

    This post made me happy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

