January 4, 2013

climbing out of a rut

Posted in mousie at 6:40 pm by Anonymouse

Toward the end of 2012, I started feeling like I was in a cooking rut.

I didn’t feel like making anything.

It always seemed like I had just made anything that I was considering cooking for supper.

That’s a rut, right?

So, I’m also always starring recipe posts or food blogs in my google reader and never doing anything with them.

I decided that 2013 would be the year that I would actually try some new things.

Starting with tonight.

Because tonight was the first time I’ve cooked supper in 2013.

I’m that good (bad) that I made it all the way to the 4th.

Well, technically I reheated some frozen pulled pork and hashbrown casserole on the 1st for my family. I did cook them both originally, but I cooked them in 2012.

Happy New Year! Love, Freezer Burn.

Just kidding, no freezer burn.

Anyway, tonight I tried this and it was good.

Which is good since I cooked a little more than twice as much as my family needed (I blame Costco).

And this concludes our first new recipe recap of 2013.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    I am going to work on fixing up our meals too. We need it.


Leave a Reply

