January 10, 2013

guest post: four year old edition

Posted in mousie at 5:00 pm by Anonymouse

Ugh. My mom is so lame.

So, today I ask her for goldfish for a snack.

And, you will not believe what she did.

She is so unreasonable.

She gave me goldfish.

My blood boils just thinking about it.

I, obviously, found this to be completely unacceptable, so I did what any reasonable child would do and I dumped the bowl all over the table and floor.

Then.

Then!

She had the gall to put my beloved baby in time out until I picked up the goldfish.

She was kidding, right?

I mean, who does she think she is?

My sister woke up and when she came down stairs, my mama asked me if I was going to pick up the goldfish.

She’s kind of slow.

To make my point, I dumped more and shoved more on the floor.

I tell ya, I have the patience of a saint to put up with this mother of mine.

So, I might have been screaming and throwing a fit.

A little.

But it was only because she gave me goldfish when I asked for them.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    There are pretzel balls all over our living room floor.


Leave a Reply

