January 23, 2013

flow it, show it, long as God can grow it

Posted in mousie at 6:59 pm by Anonymouse

My friend emailed me that we’re getting our hair cut on Saturday.

This is noteworthy for a few reasons.

  1. This is the closest together I have had two haircuts in quite awhile. I think my last one was sometime in early November. Not that long ago, I was on the every 10 months schedule.
  2. I am badly in need of refreshing my hair color and this might be just the motivation I need to actually do it. (I’m a color from a box at home kind of girl.) I have the gray hair of a 32-year old. Which is so weird, since I swear I was 24 on my last birthday. Because I don’t want her to judge my gray hair, but I don’t mind her judging me only getting a trim once every 10 months.
  3. I am a social hair-cutter. I have been getting my hair cut with friends for the bulk of the last 12 years. Wow, that’s a long time. I’m really only on my 3rd hairdresser in that time too. I moved away from the first one, then the second one stopped doing hair and so here we are.
  4. I may not get my hair cut often, but I am a good referrer. I think I have referred at least 8 other clients to my current girl. (See also: social hair-cutter.)
Leave a Reply

