January 24, 2013

grilled cheese sandwiches are my love language

Posted in mousie at 5:26 pm by Anonymouse

About this time last year, I was asked to head up a cook team for the big summer trip the high school students from church do to Colorado for a week in the summer.

It involved planning a menu, food & supply ordering, prep work and also actually going to Colorado for a week and cooking outside (under a circus tent) for 125 people.

I’m not going to lie.

It was a pretty big job that required a lot of my time last summer.

I enjoyed doing it though and have committed to doing it again this summer.

Things like spreadsheets and menus and hundreds of grilled cheese sandwiches and dozens of pounds of meat are kind of right up my alley

And now I present you with a medieval torture chamber:

ImageJust kidding, it is really the oven we used.

Here’s our refrigerator/pantry:

Image

 

2 Comments »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    I bet you are very good at this job.

  2. Kelly said,

    Oh, dear. Does your oven have a flat tire?


Leave a Reply

