January 27, 2013

church minutia

Posted in mousie at 9:06 pm by Anonymouse

I missed church the last two weeks in a row (due to sickness and then travel) and was finally back today.

I don’t think I’ve missed two weeks of church in a row since my honeymoon which was 7 years ago.

Hard to believe it’s been that long ago, considering the fact that I’m only 24. Must have been a child bride.

Anyway, today I was back.

I missed sitting in the second row, which is really the first row because no one sits on the actual first row – what with being all exposed with no pew in front of you to protect you and whatnot.

So, next week (fingers crossed), I’ll be back on the front row. Assuming I get there before those fools who think they get to steal my pew AND I don’t get snagged for nursery fill-in duty like I did today.

Where are my “reserved sign” and velvet ropes when I need them?

I did get my parking spot today though.

The curb isn’t painted or anything, but it is most definitely my spot.

It’s kind of funny.

I grew up parking far away and sitting close at church.

And I still park far away and sit close at church.

So don’t even think about taking one of my spots.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    I think you should paint the curb.


Leave a Reply

