January 28, 2013

my mouth is sore, i think i need ice cream

Posted in mousie at 12:30 pm by Anonymouse

I went to the dentist today.

I hate going to the dentist.

Like truly detest.

I’d rather go to the gynecologist than the dentist.

No lie.

I do appreciate being able to keep my clothes on at the dentist though.

I took Baby Swiss with me to check out what this dentist thing is all about.

Within seconds of being in the waiting area, she opened the lid on this bench and found toys that I had no idea were there.

Like a moth to a flame, I tell ya.

Anyway, the bad news is I hate the dentist.

I hate the song and dance of being called out (however nicely it may be) for not flossing regularly or using the fluoride rinse.

Speaking of rinses, remember when dentists use to have a cup of water and a little sink and that was how you rinsed your mouth? Old. School.

Anyway, the good news is I get to go back in two days to take Baby Swiss for her first dentist appointment (do not judge me for waiting until she is four).

And the even better news is I get to go back in a few weeks to get some fillings.

Oh wait, there is no good news.

The good news could be that I got a new toothbrush, but I am apparently a child because I was very sad to discover my new toothbrush was blue.

1 Comment »

  1. herewegoajen said,

    I like blue. Want to trade toothbrushes?


Leave a Reply

