January 2, 2008

(part of) a year in review

Posted in mousie at 8:51 am by Anonymouse

The story of the in-laws is coming, but I promise – its not what you think.

I saw this and liked it, so I’m doing it.  Here ya go:

2007 blog review
The first line of the first post of each month…

May –  I am a friend, a wife, a sister, a christian, a daughter, a shopper, a napper, an aunt, a reality tv addict, a snacker, a granddaughter, an awful housekeeper, a soulmate, a fast driver, a college graduate, an email addict, a blog lurker, a baker, a follower, a leader, an emotional eater, a twentysomething, a church member, a critic, a judge,  a nose picker, a work in progress.

June – I called the doctor Monday.

July – Things that I got done this week: [nothing]

August – Things that have been on my mind lately: 

  • Did God invite corndogs to try to teach me self control?

September – I was wearing turquoise wedges when I met my best friend.

October – (the title of this one was “are you kidding me”): Breaking News…

A.l G0re Wins N0bel Pea.ce P.rize.

November – I often remind myself and my husband of the “way I used to be” or the “old me”.

December – I’m alive.  And I have new bangs.

Bring it on 2008.

1 Comment »

  1. What a great post!


Leave a comment