January 24, 2008

catching up

Posted in mousie at 4:51 pm by Anonymouse

I haven’t been much of a blogger lately.  Here’s what’s been going on:

  • Husband and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary, and unlike last year, no bones were broken in the anniversary celebrating.
  •  Last weekend one tiny part of the sermon at church was about how part of Jesus’ message was freedom from bondage, recovery of sight for the blind, etc.  It convicted me that I needed to allow myself to be freed from the bondage of anxiety that I feel like I have.  I’m working on it.
  • I’ve gotten annoyed by friends with babies.  I’ve gotten hurt feelings by friends with babies.  I’m working on this too.
  • I realized this morning that there are a few tv shows that I’m a little too involved in – namely, One Tree Hill, Project Runway and The Real Housewives of Orange County.  Did I really just admit that?
  • Husband and I made our first ever budget.  Neither of us have ever had one, we’ve always just kind of managed to not spend more than we have and save some while we were at it.  I think this is a better way for us to keep track of how we’re spending our money.
  • I’ve got the dry skin of winter.  Bring on the lotion.
  • I’m working on a project by project basis for my former employer – work I can do from home, whenever I feel like it (within reason).
  • I played Wii for the first time.  It was fun.  I’m easily addicted to these types of games.  I’ve been playing PacMan on my computer quite a lot recently too.
  • I made some homemade mint chip ice cream that was To. Die. For.
  • Husband and I are house shopping, meanwhile our house isn’t quite ready to list.  Yes, we often do things backwards – its good motivation for us to get our house ready.  Procrastination is paying off in that the fed lowered the interest rate.  Wahoo.
  • My small group and I (after all experiencing rough years last year) have officially declared the theme of this year – 2008 is Great.

1 Comment »

  1. Kat said,

    Oh, don’t even get me started on my Project Runway addiction. Whenever they run marathons, I have to watch. Forget the fact that I’ve already seen all the episodes a million times. And I love the Wii. My husband got one last summer, and I was annoyed that yet another game system was coming into our house. Until I played. 🙂 I love it!


Leave a comment