June 27, 2008

trying

Posted in mousie at 7:26 pm by Anonymouse

So, you know how when prospective adoptive parents have completed all of their paperwork and are in the waiting phase, they say they are pregnant on paper?  Well, we signed our contract with our adoption consultant tonight, so what does that make us?

Also, noteworthy.  Through the magic of facebook, I’ve reconnected with several old friends.  Two of them are two of my closest guy friends from high school.  I would say that they rank up there in my top 5 best friends of all time list.  It just gets tougher to be best friends with guys once you are into that whole marriage phase of life.  So, I’ve veered off topic a bit.  The point is that they are both (along with their respective wives) in the adoption process.  It all just makes me smile.

1 Comment »

  1. What a happy coincidence. There’s nothing like sharing experiences with old friends.


Leave a comment